Race: The Preface

For the next month or so, I will be compositionally wrestling with a deep-rooted passion of mine: RACE. My prayer is that these posts will serve as a catalyst for enlightened, socially enriching discussion. Though I ask for sensitivity, I also request honesty.

As a preface to this conversation, I would like to declare RACE to be two very important things:

  • A biological myth
  • A social reality  

 Due to the amazing holiday that we have entitled Thanksgiving, these posts will not begin until after Turkey Day. I hope you have a blessed season with your family and with your food.

Soli Deo Gloria

3 Responses

  1. I’m down… good topic.

    catch ya after Thanksgiving…

  2. I’m glad…at least it will be you and me.

    eat much turkey, brother.

  3. Odd that we should be talking about race around Thanksgiving. The start of the first period of racial cleansing in American history….it’s good thing we stop to commemorate this event every year by stuffing our faces and watching football (race for entertainment).

    I’ll be home today (been in Michigan for a looooooong time). We need to hang out, Bella is at Regal by the way….but Jesse James is no longer at Lexington Green.

Leave a Reply

